Album: Burna Boy – African Giant

Burna Boy – African Giant Album

African music has been infiltrating Western sounds over the past few years. It’s grown in popularity because of that but artists like Burna Boy have helped the sound expand across the globe. Burna Boy’s blown up like crazy over the past year. The release of Outside caught the attention of the globe. Over a year later and he’s back with his fourth album, African Giant. With nineteen tracks in total that runs for over an hour, Burna Boy’s latest album is undoubtedly his biggest yet, atleast in terms of collaboration. Major American artists like YG, Future, and Jeremih appear on the tracklist but he also enlisted other artists from Africa and beyond. Jorja Smith, Zlatan, M.anifest, Serani, Damian Marley, and Angelique Kidjo also lend their talents for African Giants.

“Saying ‘African Giant’ goes [to] a lot more than music,” Burna Boy told Apple Music. “It’s a symbol of strength. That’s what I want my people to feel like, to realize that they are.”

Peep the project below.


1. African Giant

2. Anybody

3. Wetin Man Go Do

4. Dangote

5. Gum Body Ft. Jorja Smith

6. Killin Dem Ft. Zlatan

7. Omo

8. Secret Ft. Jeremih & Serani

9. Collateral Damage

10. Another Story Ft. M.anifest

11. Pull Up

12. Blak Ryno (Skit)

13. Destiny

14. Different Ft. Damian Marley & Angelique Kidjo

15. Gbona

16. On the Low

17. Show & Tell Ft. Future

18. This Side Ft. YG

19. Spiritual

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.