PRhyme – PRhyme 2 Album (Zip Download)

PRhyme – PRhyme 2 Album (Zip Download)

Royce Da 5’9″ & DJ Premier’s highly anticipated sequel to “PRhyme” has arrived.

Well here it is! After catching an early listen last week thanks to NPR, DJ Premier & Royce Da 5’9″s” highly anticipated PRyhme 2 album is official here.

Laced with 17 tracks in total, the follow up to 2014’s PRhyme features guest appearances from Dave East, 2 Chainz, Big K.R.I.T, Rapsody, Yelawolf, and more.

Meanwhile production is handled entirely by DJ Premier of course, who uses AntMan Wonder’s catalog as his sole source for samples. Last week, Preemo informed fans that Philly rapper Lil Uzi Vert was supposed to be featured on the song “Everyday Struggle,” but he didn’t have enough time to finish his verse before the album came out.

“Royce gave him a blueprint of singing the hook, but he didn’t really want to sing that hook, he wanted to do his own,” DJ Premier told DJ Booth about the missed Uzi collab. “He said, ‘I’ll write my own hook, and I want to do a verse.

I can rap to those types of beats.’ He was on a major tour, his schedule was through the roof crazy… We couldn’t get it [done] in the time frame of the album. Maybe we will do it later or a remix. He was down to do it.”

Available now on iTunes, fans can stream the project in its entirety via Apple Music & Spotify. If you haven’t done so already, hit play and let us know what record you’re feeling the most?


1. Interlude 1 (Salute)
2. Black History
3. 1 Of The Hardest
4. Era f. Dave East
5. Respect My Gun f. Roc Marciano
6. W.O.W. f. Yelawolf
7. Sunflower Seeds f. Novel
8. Streets At Night
9. Rock It
10. Loved Ones f. Rapsody
11. My Calling
12. Made Man f. Big K.R.I.T. & Denaun Porter
13. Interlude 2 (Relationships)
14. Flirt f. 2 Chainz
15. Everyday Struggle f. Chavis Chandler
16. Do Ya Thangs
17. Gotta Love It f. Cee-Lo Green & Brady Watt

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.